Uke Tunes

Uke-ifying my favourite songs

“Heroes” – David Bowie (an update)

5 Comments

I’ve been wondering about putting an actual recording of me doing one of these songs for a while. The real problem is that I really don’t sing well – I know that, and know my limits. But with the recent passing of David Bowie, and with a number of his songs on this site, I thought I’d give it a go.

So here it is – my version of “Heroes” (to join the 27,392 others on YouTube!). This may be the very last time that I do this, so make the most of it!

(click for the “Heroes” article and songsheet)

5 thoughts on ““Heroes” – David Bowie (an update)

  1. Pingback: “Heroes” – David Bowie | Uke Tunes

  2. Really enjoyed that Ian, thank you doing that! Nowt wrong with that voice!!!

  3. Lovely stuff! Nice to actually hear you playing & singing.

Leave a Reply

